Cash- for -seat: These are the list of people who sat by President Akufo-Addo

The Trade and Industry Minister, Mr Alan Kyeremanteng on Friday 12 January 2017 has named the persons who sat by president Nana Addo during the Ghana Expatriate Business Awards which stirred controversy.

Mr Kyeremanteng revealed that the list included 17 people ranging from top businessmen to key political figures  

The minister gave out the list when he appeared before the five member committee tasked to probe the issue.

The people on that particular table included…

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo

Trade Minister, Alan Kyeremateng

Carlos Ahenkorah, Deputy Trade Minister

Mr Ashim Morton, President of Millennium Excellence Foundation

Mr. Amarh Hari, Chief Executive of IPMC

Mr. Ashok Mohinani, Chairman of Mohinani Group

Mr Salem Kalmoni, Chief Executive of Japan Motors

Jerry John Rawlings and his wife

Mr. Saied Fakhry, Executive Chairman of Interplast Ghana Limited

Ms. Roshi Motman, Chief Executive of AirtelTigo Ghana

Mr. Jim O’Brien, Founder and Executive Chairman of Zenith Bank Group

Mr Bhagwan Khubchandani, Chief Executive of Melcom Ghana.

Mr. David Haper, Chief Executive of Geodrill Ghana

Mr. Mike Tacwani, Chief Executive of B Pipe Plus Ghana

Yofi Grant, CEO of GIPC

Yeo Ziobeieton, Chief Executive of Unilever Ghana

And Ishmael Ashitey, Greater Accra Regional Minister.

The Trade and Industry Minister, Alan Kyeremanteng indicated that his outfit did no wrong in the cash-for-seat scandal.

He noted that, a memorandum of understanding between the Ministry and the organizers of the event clearly spelt out which party was responsible for soliciting for sponsorship and collection of monies for the awards ceremony.

Making his submission to the committee probing the matter in parliament today, Mr Kyerematen said the Millennium Excellence Foundation, who were the event organizers, handled all issues of sponsorship.