AFCON 2019: Tanzania Reveal Their 23-man Squad For Tournament


Tanzania has revealed the final 23man squad that will represent them in the Africa Cup of Nations in Egypt later this month.

The team who were the first to arrive in Egypt will be led by Genk hitman Mbwana Samatta as a chunk of players in the side are picked from their local Tanzania Premier League (Ligi Kuu).

Others in the team include Spanish based Farid Mussa of Tenerife with other notable inclusions including Simba Sporting Club duo of John Bocco and goalkeeper Aishi Manula as Morocco based Simon Msuva of Difaä El Jadid also making the cut

The Taifa Stars are drawn in Group C alongside Kenya, Algeria and Senegal and will open their campaign against the latter on Sunday 23 June 23.

Full Squad:

Goalkeepers: Aishi Manula (Simba SC), Metacha Mhata (Mbao FC) and Aron Lulambo (TZ Prisons)

Defenders: Hassan Ramadhan (Nkana FC), Gardiel Michael (Young Africans), Mohammed Hussein (Simba SC), Ally Mtoni (Lipuli FC), Vincent Phillipo (Mbao FC), Erasto Nyoni (Simba SC)

Midfielders: Himid Mao (Petrojet FC), Feisal Salum (Young Africans), Frank Domayo (Azam FC), Kelvin Yondani (Young Africans), Mudathir Yahya (Azam FC), Farid Mussa (Tenerife), Simon Msuva (Difaä El Jadid),

Strikers: John Bocco (Simba SC), Thomas Ulimwengu (JS Saoura), Mbwana Samatta (Genk), Rashid Mandawa (BDF), Abdillanie Mussa (Blackpool), Yahya Zayd (Ismailia)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here